24
Jan
11

A t-shirt is not a jersey.

I’m a fan of t-shirts, I’m actually quite the t-shirt and jeans gal. That’s pretty much my daily wardrobe – jeans, t-shirt and good old Chuck Taylors of varying colors.

And I’m a huge fan of supporting your favorite sports team – I was a high school cheerleader and I always wear my team colors when I attend games and even sometimes when I just watch a game with friends. (See? I’ve got spirit!)

I’m not particularly a jersey fan – I feel that’s more of a boy thing, or a cute tiny little girl thing (neither of which I happen to be), maybe it just reminds me too much of when the cheerleaders had to wear the football players’ jerseys on occasional game days in HS, I don’t know.  Regardless, team jerseys are a totally acceptable way to support your team.  But you know what’s not? T-shirts meant to look like jerseys.

Yeah, you know what I’m talking about, these:

This is not a jersey, sir

Yeah those. Those freaking t-shirts that people insist upon disguising as a jersey. If you wear this, 4 thoughts will go through my head:

1. “Uhm, he knows that’s just a t-shirt, right?”

2. “Who does he think he’s fooling – that shit looks nothing like a jersey!”

3. “There are way cooler things you could do with your t-shirt than turn it into proof that you don’t like your team enough to just plunk down the cash for the actual damn jersey.”

4. “What a douchebag…”

Now don’t even get me started on girls in pink team gear – we know you’re a girl, just wear the damn team colors bitch!


0 Responses to “A t-shirt is not a jersey.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


January 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31